Happy Birthday, Sir

harleyjoker

Dear Sir,

I joked that I would let your birthday pass by without making any mention of it, either on the blog or to you personally, but I hope that we both know that it was a bold-faced lie. I would never knowingly or willingly let your birthday pass by without acknowledging it–even though I wonder if you find me tedious and annoying, too sentimental, or perhaps think that I go overboard. I hope that you know, that even for that terrible year when I made one of my worst mistakes, I thought about you on your birthday, and wanted to wish you a happy one. I decided not to make a grandiose gesture or buy you a silly trinket this year, because I don’t like to make you uncomfortable with anything I do. And yet, here I am, writing you a letter on my open forum.

harleyjoker3

I want you to know that you are one of the single most important people in my life. I want you to know that if I am overly emotional, or overly sentimental, it is for a reason, and that reason is simply that I adore you. WIITWD is important to me. Our dynamic is important to me. The dirty, sensual, fun times we share together are important to me, but with all of that put aside, you would still be important to me. I will be your Pooh for as long as you’ll have me, but I hope you’ll allow me the privilege of staying your friend for much longer than that.

harleyjoker4

Our relationship–our friendship has always been a little complicated, but it has also been the easiest friendship I’ve ever maintained. I don’t take for granted that you will always be in my life, but I hope that you will be, in one form or another. I want you to know that I am here for you no matter what. I am here for you when you are feeling standoffish, I am here for you when you are sad, I am here for you when you are happy, I am here for you when you need to get off, I am here for you to use, I am here to fulfill your fantasies, I am here when you want a cuddle, I am here for you when you want a massage, I am here for you when you need your beard shaved, I am here to listen, I am here to give you good advice, I am here to hold your hand, and I am here catch you when you take a leap. I am here for you to lean on and I will watch over you while you regroup. I support you in everything you do, and I love you for who you are, not what you can do for me. You’re my very best friend, Sir, and I am honored and privileged to have you in my life in any capacity.

harleyjoker2

Happy Birthday, Sir.
You’re one of the best people I know.
I want nothing but the best for you today, and every day that follows.

20140514_232524

4 responses to “Happy Birthday, Sir

  1. Pingback: Autumn Rust | Temperature's Rising

  2. Pingback: Autumn Rust - Temperature's Rising

Leave a comment